Hello world!

Hello and welcome to my blog.  My name is Jo-Anna and I am the owner and creator behind Jo-Anna’s Attic.  I am writing this blog so that I can share my creations with you.  But more than that, I’d like to share my life experiences with you as well.  As a mom of two young boys and a third baby on the way I would love to help out other Moms who are becoming a first time (or second, third etc) parent and need a bit of help.  I remember how difficult it was in those first few days, weeks and years and I was constantly on the internet hoping to find someone just like me who could tell me it will all be all right.  If I met myself then, I wouldn’t have believed that I became so confident in parenting because back at day one, I had seriously no idea what I was doing.

I went through a lot of ups and downs, and really I started my business as ‘something for me’, an outlet when things got really bad.  I found the process of creating beautiful things really healing and soul satisfying.  As time went on I began to turn this in to something that can help contribute to our family as well.

So stick around, have a look at my pretty little creations, enjoy a recipe or two and feel some positive reinforcement for the job you are doing every day.  My goal is for all Moms to feel like we are doing a great job every day and to let go of the guilt and worry.  After all, we are all doing the best we can in every moment!

Leave a Reply

